24 August 2017

Madrid, Dortmund And Tottenham Make Up ‘Group Of Death’ As Champions League Group Stage Draw Is Held

The group stage draw of the 2017/2018 group stage draw just came to a close with some eye watering contests lined up.

Defending Champions Real Madrid have been drawn into the proverbial ‘Group of Death’, joined by German side Borussia Dortmund, Tottenham Hotspurs and Israeli side APOEL in Group H.

Another tough group sees English champions Chelsea paired alongside Atletico Madrid, Serie runners-up A.S Roma and Qarabag.

The competition proper kicks off next month, with Real Madrid hoping to become the first team to win the tournament three times on the trot.

Group A: Benfica, Manchester United, Basel, CSKA Moscow

Group B: Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain, Anderlecht, Celtic

Group C: Chelsea, Atlético Madrid, Roma, Qarabag

Group D: Juventus, Barcelona, Olympiakos, Sporting

Group E: Spartak Moscow, Sevilla, Liverpool, Maribor

Group F: Shakhtar Donetsk, Manchester City, Napoli, Feyenoord

Group G: Monaco, Porto, Besiktas, Leipzig

Group H: Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Tottenham, APOEL

Please follow and like us:


Write a comment

5+10 = ?