IHRMP honors 20 practitioners to fellow status

Out of the total number, 17 who were conferred
“Fellows” included, Mr John Wilson, the Current President of IHRMP; Mr Austin
Gamey, the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Gamey and Gamey Group; Mr Dan
Acheampong, the CEO of VALCO; Dr Edward Kwapong, the Current Vice President of
IHRMP; Dr Mrs Ellen Hagan, the CEO of L’AINE Services Limited; Mr Ebenezer
Ofori Agbettor, Executive Director of IHRMP, Madam Iren Stella Agyenim-Boateng,
former HR Director of Vodafone Ghana, Mr Joseph P. Appiah, Manager for HR and
Admin at VALCO and Mr Henry Atta-Paidoo, HR Director of Forestry Commission.

Others were Mr Alexander Amankwaa-Boateng-,
the Former head of HR at GIA; Mr Bossman Agyako-Chairman of the Judicial
Service 2nd tier Pension Scheme; Mr John Eluerkeh-Chairman of Professional
Certification Board and Mr Joseph C. Garbrah, the First Administrative Manager
of Glory Oil Company Limited.

The rest are Madam Florence Hutchful, Managing
Partner of 2MB Consulting Services Limited; Dr Samuel T. Kwashie, Present
Representative of IHRMP on the Cape Coast Technical University Department of
Secretaryship & Management Studies Advisory Board and MrJohn Warmann-former
Methodology Expert in a KPMG/SEM Consultancy.

The remaining three who received the Honorary
Fellows were Mr Daniel Asiedu, the Managing Director of Agricultural
Development Bank, and Chairman of the Board of Trustees of IHRMP Development
Fund; Mr Alexander Williams, a Resource Person with IHRMP (PCP) and Adjunct
lecturer at Methodist University College Ghana; Mr Theophilus Kofi Nsiah, a
Resource Person with IHRMP (PCP) and a lecturer/Research Officer and Senior
lecturer at GIMPA.

In his address, the Chairman of the Fellows
Status Committee, Mr John Mbroh said: “Today, we honour and celebrate 20
members of our professional Institute as we elevate them to the status of
Fellows and Honorary Fellows. We believe every member should aspire to that

He urged the newly inducted Fellows to be at
the cutting edge of the profession both in scholarship and in knowledge.

Mr John Wilson, President of IHRMP, who was
also honoured said: “As Fellows, we shall be guided by our Code of Ethics to
ensure discipline amongst the Practitioners and demand fairness from Employers
in their dealings with our members.

“Indeed, this status imposes extra
responsibility on the recipients to be true Ambassadors of the Institute and HR
best practice.”


-The Institute of Human
Resources Management Practitioners, (IHRMP), on Thursday conferred Fellow
status to 20 HR Practitioners who have distinguished themselves and are in good
standing with the status quo of the institute.

Please follow and like us:


Write a comment

4+2 = ?